Do You print? I do.

adamzadamz Posts: 842Moderator
edited March 2013 in Other Manufacturers
We talk a lot about lenses, bodies, tripods but we very rarely discuss the presentation topic. Don't know like You gals'n guys but I really love to see the pictures printed out. This brings another life to the photographs. So not hesitating any second more, do You print Yours pictures?

Comments

• scoobysmakscoobysmak Posts: 215Member
    When I am home I do. I am rather new to it so I have not even come close to perfecting it yet. That simple calibaration between my monitor and my printer somehow has not worked like I planned, usually takes a few 4x6 prints to really see how a 13X19 might look on paper compaired to my screen. After I perfect the printing process I might start to look at building my own frames but I will work on that later.
  • MikeGunterMikeGunter Posts: 543Member
    Hi all,

Yes. I shoot a lot, mostly for a local educational theater company that does about 8-10 shows a year, with some other smaller (micro size) events such as one-acts or dance shows, reader's theaters, or auditions.

We've done 20x30 inch displays for the shows, about 120 prints per year, but this year we are going to do 11x14 inch prints in matted 16x20 frames mixed with framed 16x20 prints in 20x22 matted frames. These framed prints will stay up from show to show (the displays have gone up a week before / and removed after the show).

The prints will rotate in the lobby hall, as the students graduate, too. Some are on Broadway right now or in Hollywood or are successful teachers or working in Las Vegas as technical workers (and some are happily working as ranchers in Montana ;-) ).

I do like prints, too.

My best,

Mike
  • ElvisheferElvishefer Posts: 329Member