New to D800, how to check for the "issues"?

KillerbobKillerbob Posts: 732Member
edited May 2013 in D6x0/D7x0/D8x0
Just got my D800 as well as the holy trinity of lenses, having just upgraded from my D7000. I am happy with it, and of course am checking out the forums... These issues, like the left focusing and the greentint LCD, can someone point me to a simple way of checking if my camera has any of these issues? I can find tons of references and loads of complaining, but not a step-by-step way of checking it out.

Thanks in advance!

Comments

• KillerbobKillerbob Posts: 732Member
    What a daft answer/comment!

I actually want to know... I am not looking for problems, but if there is something wrong with my camera, which represents a significant investment, I want Nikon to take responsibility and fix it. I am not experienced enough to immediately see it, and would like someone more so to guide me in checking it out.
  • IronheartIronheart Posts: 3,017Moderator
    edited May 2013
    If you search the forum for "D800 focus check" this comes up as the third choice (one and two aren't bad either)
    http://forum.nikonrumors.com/discussion/138/does-anyone-know-when-nikon-will-start-shipping-the-d800-with-the-focus-and-lcd-problems-solved/
    Did you not see the "Please do a forum search before starting a new threads" thread?
    Perhaps the reason you are getting the cold shoulder is because you have joined a community and immediately violated some of the rules and customs, and brought up a topic that has been discussed ad nauseum.

ByThom is also an excellent source of info on this topic:
    http://www.bythom.com/D800autofocus.htm
    Post edited by Ironheart on
  • Golf007sdGolf007sd Posts: 2,840Moderator
    edited May 2013
    @Killerbob: Welcome and congrats on your new gear...you are going to have a lot of fun with those items.