How Much Do You Make Shooting Pictures?

blandbland Posts: 812Member
edited September 2013 in General Discussions
Reading the different threads and seeing how many want or are making money being a photographer, I think it would be interesting to see how much a photographer makes on here annually, not including expenses.

I think this would be good for people to see where the money is made and were it isn't.

Myself, I shoot motorsports and concerts. With perks included I make around $5,000 a year.

Comments

• jimojimo Posts: 2,532Member
    Now that I am retired and can take photographs any where\anytime is priceless.
  • dissentdissent Posts: 1,329Member
    No dollars, but on rare occasions I do manage to make a few smiles.
    - Ian . . . [D7000, D7100; Nikon glass: 35 f1.8, 85 f1.8, 70-300 VR, 105 f2.8 VR, 12-24 f4; 16-85 VR, 300 f4D, 14E-II TC, SB-400, SB-700 . . . and still plenty of ignorance]
  • Golf007sdGolf007sd Posts: 2,840Moderator
    This is an easy answer for me: Big Fat Goose Egg :P
    D4 & D7000 | Nikon Holy Trinity Set + 105 2.8 Mico + 200 F2 VR II | 300 2.8G VR II, 10.5 Fish-eye, 24 & 50 1.4G, 35 & 85 1.8G, 18-200 3.5-5.6 VR I SB-400 & 700 | TC 1.4E III, 1.7 & 2.0E III, 1.7 | Sigma 35 & 50 1.4 DG HSM | RRS Ballhead & Tripods Gear | Gitzo Monopod | Lowepro Gear | HDR via Promote Control System |
  • PB_PMPB_PM Posts: 4,494Member
    Since photography is not a primary source of income, I don't mind sharing. I do one or two paid gigs a year. So $500-$1000.
    If I take a good photo it's not my camera's fault.
  • autofocusautofocus Posts: 625Member
    I have a seven figure business. $0,000,000
  • sevencrossingsevencrossing Posts: 2,800Member
    I am somewhat retired, so just enough to satisfy my NAS ( Nikon acquisition syndrome)
  • heartyfisherheartyfisher Posts: 3,186Member
    I just get the perks .. ;-)
    Moments of Light - D610 D7K S5pro 70-200f4 18-200 150f2.8 12-24 18-70 35-70f2.8 : C&C very welcome!