Nikon D850 First Camera To Score a Perfect 100 on DXO!

kanuckkanuck Posts: 1,300Member
https://www.dxomark.com/nikon-d850-sensor-review-first-dslr-hit-100-points/

I knew this was a special camera when I started shooting with it. You could tell right away when looking at the images that it wasn't just another camera release and that the pictures looked like something I haven't seen from any camera body before. I have owned a ,F100, D40x, D80, D200, D300, D700, D600, D800E, D4s, D810, and now this D850 and it is definitely magical!! :)

Comments

• heartyfisherheartyfisher Posts: 3,186Member
    hehe .. its not 100 / 100 its probably 100 out of 999 ;-)
    Moments of Light - D610 D7K S5pro 70-200f4 18-200 150f2.8 12-24 18-70 35-70f2.8 : C&C very welcome!
    Being a photographer is a lot like being a Christian: Some people look at you funny but do not see the amazing beauty all around them - heartyfisher.

• PB_PMPB_PM Posts: 4,494Member
    Yawn. More useless DXO scores to placitate measurebaters.
    If I take a good photo it's not my camera's fault.
  • WestEndFotoWestEndFoto Posts: 3,742Member
    After owning it for two weeks, I am certainly really liking it. Now if Adobe would only upgrade Lightroom......
  • donaldejosedonaldejose Posts: 3,675Member
    I agree with kanuck. The D850 is "magical." I am constantly amazed how much difference there is coming from a D800. Not only does it have more detail than you need it and great dynamic range it also has the clean high ISO ability. I have not shot fast moving subjects like BIF so cannot comment on that ability although I would expect it to be fine with the battery grip and the more powerful battery. Try one out if you have a chance to do so.
  • tc88tc88 Posts: 537Member