Upgraded (I think) from the D40 to the D7000

GenopherGenopher Posts: 5Member
edited August 2013 in D90/D7x00
I've been using a D40 for about 5 years now and just upgraded to a D7000. I am self taught and still consider myself a newbie. BUT, I did LOVE the way my pics looked straight out of the D40. I RARELY messed with ISO/WB and they came out with amazing color almost EVERY time. And now with the D7000, my skin tone looks flat and slightly gray-ish. And my teeth and whites of my eyes look yellow. I have changed the WB/ISO to every setting and I'm still not happy with the colors. I've also tried to set the PRE setting and took a pic of a completely white piece of paper which then made my pics have an even YELLOWER tint. Also, if there are any greens in the pic, the camera picks them up as almost highlighter green. I do not want to have to spend hours post editing to get the colors right. Any tips/suggestions (in laymans terms)?

Also, 99% of my pics are self portraits using a tripod & remote (fashion blog). My D40 seemed to focus better than the D7000. Even though I now have 39 FP's?!?!

I know this is a good camera but I'm getting frustrated and am tempted to just go back to the D40. Sorry for the loaded Q. =(
Post edited by Genopher on
Tagged:

Comments

• heartyfisherheartyfisher Posts: 3,186Member
    edited August 2013
    LOL !

Yeah the D40 has nice colours..