Are other photogs annoying?

tcole1983tcole1983 Posts: 981Member
edited August 2013 in General Discussions
Lol...in good taste that is. I frequent another forum and for all I know it could be people from here, but it seems many people are ill informed photogs and it gets annoying. I know when I first joined the old NR I asked silly beginner questions and what body is better and which lens and then complained my camera wasn't sharp like national geographic pictures. But what I see is people that think they know everything and then shoot down someone that seems to be somewhat knowledgeable without taking into account anyone's background or really what the topic is about. I am no pro and don't claim to be, but I have some OK glass and a little bit dated body. I however see people bashing say a D5200 and recommending far fetched stuff for someone just beginning and I wonder if anyone else gets this? I know it can even happen here, but I think most just try to be honest here and post based on person experience. And sometimes suggesting something more expensive can save money in the long wrong, but not everyone is like most that frequent here.

And just a latest example. I suggested that a benefit of the D90, D7XXX line benefited from the in body motor that some of the lower models didn't and that there are some older lenses that can be had for cheaper that work great with the in body auto focus motor. I got blasted because that is no advantage. No pro shoots non-afs lenses and lots of people still use af lenses on the lower bodies. No one needs auto focus and everyone that is everyone shoots manual...is really what the following posts came down to.
D5200, D5000, S31, 18-55 VR, 17-55 F2.8, 35 F1.8G, 105 F2.8 VR, 300 F4 AF-S (Previously owned 18-200 VRI, Tokina 12-24 F4 II)

Comments

• NSXTypeRNSXTypeR Posts: 2,286Member