Problems with D7100

djromanofficialdjromanofficial Posts: 5Member
edited January 2014 in D90/D7x00
So I am a concert photographer, and I recently upgraded from a D80 to the D7100. I first used it for a show twice this week, and both times it was extremely lagged. For instance, when I take a photo, it takes up to a full minute for it to be displayed on the LCD, especially when doing it in bursts. I'm not sure if I have a defective model or if there is something up with the software. I have two memory cards in, but do not have it set on the backup mode.

Help! I have another show at the end of the weekend and need this to be fixed!
Tagged:

Comments

• Golf007sdGolf007sd Posts: 2,840Moderator
    1) Format both memory cards on the D7100 to insure they are set correctly.
    2) Make sure you have the latest firmware for your D7100

Question: Who makes your memory card and what is the speed on them?
    D4 & D7000 | Nikon Holy Trinity Set + 105 2.8 Mico + 200 F2 VR II | 300 2.8G VR II, 10.5 Fish-eye, 24 & 50 1.4G, 35 & 85 1.8G, 18-200 3.5-5.6 VR I SB-400 & 700 | TC 1.4E III, 1.7 & 2.0E III, 1.7 | Sigma 35 & 50 1.4 DG HSM | RRS Ballhead & Tripods Gear | Gitzo Monopod | Lowepro Gear | HDR via Promote Control System |
  • IronheartIronheart Posts: 3,017Moderator
    +1 Golf. Also, what are your settings? Jpeg, raw, both? If jpeg there are several different questions I would ask next.
  • spraynprayspraynpray Posts: 6,545Moderator
    edited February 2014
    What setting are your hi ISO NR and Long Exposure NR at? Does your display have 'job nr' displayed during the delay?

Cany ou duplicate the delay in low light at home?
    Post edited by spraynpray on
    Always learning.
  • 1) Format both memory cards on the D7100 to insure they are set correctly.

My firmware is up to date, and both memory cards were formatted. The speed is 45 mb/s.
    What setting are your hi ISO NR and Long Exposure NR at? Does your display have 'job nr' displayed during the delay?