Help quick ! D610 for video/movie

heartyfisherheartyfisher Posts: 3,186Member
edited March 2014 in Nikon DSLR cameras
I know that the D610 is not the camera of choice for Movies or Video but that's what i got!

Tomorrow I have an opportunity to shoot a short Music Video ! (was asked an hour ago) but I have no experience in Video and D610 video .. anyone know where I can get some quick pointers or places to do a crash course on this?

How much video can my 32GB memory card record ?
Post edited by heartyfisher on
Moments of Light - D610 D7K S5pro 70-200f4 18-200 150f2.8 12-24 18-70 35-70f2.8 : C&C very welcome!
Being a photographer is a lot like being a Christian: Some people look at you funny but do not see the amazing beauty all around them - heartyfisher.

Comments

• spraynprayspraynpray Posts: 6,545Moderator
    I have no experience hearty, but I would send you to youtube for a crash course.
    Always learning.
  • PB_PMPB_PM Posts: 4,494Member
    edited March 2014
    Yes, Youtube is your best bet in this situation. Frankly, considering how much there is to learn to shoot any kind of decent video files, I would have turned it down.

Most important things with video, get your shutter speed right, 25FPS = 1/50s, or 30FPS = 1/60s, and don't record sound with the internal microphone on the camera if possible.

If you have time, this is a good video to watch. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KwtpJ3T8eK4&list=FLojjtP6EO3uhjgfxSDDBlPQ&index=7
    Post edited by PB_PM on
    If I take a good photo it's not my camera's fault.
  • paulrpaulr Posts: 1,176Member
    edited March 2014
    Heartyfisher Try this link lots of free tips from Izzy

http://www.izzyvideo.com

http://www.izzyvideo.com/topics/video-techniques/
    Post edited by paulr on
    Camera, Lens and Tripod and a few other Bits
  • Vipmediastar_JZVipmediastar_JZ Posts: 1,708Member
    edited March 2014
    if the song is going to be recorded live with your camera look into a zoom digital recorder.