Best time to buy?

ma5ter5ma5ter5 Posts: 2Member
edited May 2014 in D6x0/D7x0/D8x0
Hi Everyone,

I'm new to Nikon, switching after 6 years with Canon. I was familiar with Canon's annual rebate/promotion cycles (June for Dad/Grad, Holiday time, etc.). I'm looking to start with a D610 and 16-35. Are there particular times of year when Nikon does sales/rebates/promos? I will be looking to purchase before leaving on a 3 week backpacking trip in the beginning of August. But, I'll be getting more glass in the future and am always curious as to when the best deals occur?

Thank you!

-Steve
Tagged:

Comments

• NSXTypeRNSXTypeR Posts: 2,286Member
    About a month ago there was a bunch of promotions. I think if you wait a little while longer, say Memorial Day in the US, they'll have promotions again.

Plus graduation is coming soon.
    Nikon D7000/ Nikon D40/ Nikon FM2/ 18-135 AF-S/ 35mm 1.8 AF-S/ 105mm Macro AF-S/ 50mm 1.2 AI-S
  • michael66michael66 Posts: 231Member
    Hi Everyone,

I'm new to Nikon, switching after 6 years with Canon. I was familiar with Canon's annual rebate/promotion cycles (June for Dad/Grad, Holiday time, etc.). I'm looking to start with a D610 and 16-35. Are there particular times of year when Nikon does sales/rebates/promos? I will be looking to purchase before leaving on a 3 week backpacking trip in the beginning of August. But, I'll be getting more glass in the future and am always curious as to when the best deals occur?

Thank you!

-Steve
    Welcome! At least you didn't ask what makes a professional a professional...

I do have to ask, why the switch? Not that there is anything wrong with switching, I'm just curious.
  • manhattanboymanhattanboy Posts: 1,003Member