What is a fine art photograph?

Comments

• PB_PMPB_PM Posts: 4,494Member
    Some of the "fine art" photography I've seen was more Photoshop drawings, with bits and pieces of images pasted in.
    If I take a good photo it's not my camera's fault.
  • heartyfisherheartyfisher Posts: 3,186Member
    edited January 2013
    @ rmp...Bob, I like this definition....creates an emotional response, technically well done. I might even have a couple of these.
    Sadly I don't think I have even one.. I only take snaps with my DX kit lense ... but i have had fun..

Post edited by heartyfisher on
    Moments of Light - D610 D7K S5pro 70-200f4 18-200 150f2.8 12-24 18-70 35-70f2.8 : C&C very welcome!
    Being a photographer is a lot like being a Christian: Some people look at you funny but do not see the amazing beauty all around them - heartyfisher.

• Golf007sdGolf007sd Posts: 2,840Moderator
    Hi all,

@Golf007sd I've been an editor and teacher of writing/journalism/photography for eons. I've made more missstakes than you have yearsss.

My test.

Mike
    I see it...my test to you as well. :P
    D4 & D7000 | Nikon Holy Trinity Set + 105 2.8 Mico + 200 F2 VR II | 300 2.8G VR II, 10.5 Fish-eye, 24 & 50 1.4G, 35 & 85 1.8G, 18-200 3.5-5.6 VR I SB-400 & 700 | TC 1.4E III, 1.7 & 2.0E III, 1.7 | Sigma 35 & 50 1.4 DG HSM | RRS Ballhead & Tripods Gear | Gitzo Monopod | Lowepro Gear | HDR via Promote Control System |
  • mirtosmirtos Posts: 16Member
    I like this definition from Wikipedia.

Fine Art: visual art considered to have been created primarily for aesthetic purposes and judged for its beauty and meaningfulness, specifically, painting, sculpture, drawing, watercolor, graphics, and architecture."[2]