Any Nikon enthusiast left on NRF ?

2»

Comments

• paulrpaulr Posts: 1,176Member
    Interesting question, Sevencrossing, I picked a camera up at the age of 8 and that was nearly 60 years ago
    I am a working photographer, now semi-retired, however I still love to handle cameras especially now that I can take photographs for me. There does seem to be an array of negativeness at times on the NF but thats to be expected when you have an international membership all having different experiences from their Nikon gear.

My only gripe is that when members express opinions about equipment in a negative form which they do not own or have never used, yet come across as experts on that particular piece of gear, having gained their knowledge by readings somebody else's report.

We all welcome information, and that is one of the Basic reasons why we join forums. I think you have to balance who are the good guys and who are not.
    Camera, Lens and Tripod and a few other Bits
  • MsmotoMsmoto Posts: 5,398Moderator
    This thread is helpful for reflecting on how we view Nikon and photography. I like my D4 and D 90. My lens selection is from 10.5 to 400mm. My preference is for primes, even when it limits my versatility. (I do not accept payment for photo assignments).

The least used, or least preferred lenses I have are the .......we'll the very old 28-85mm f/3.5-4.5 macro is not often used....

I like to use a prime, then head out and see what the world is like with the limitation of one focal length.

I love Nikon, warts and all....

As to the D600, my conclusions are based on four folks I know, all with spots recurring And of course, reports from good data bases such as lens rental companies who have found through their experience which bodies are problematic.

Msmoto, mod
  • sevencrossingsevencrossing Posts: 2,800Member