Nikon D3200 Picture Controls

RocketPhotographerRocketPhotographer Posts: 6Member
edited June 2014 in D3x00
Hello
I am somewhat new to photography and just bought my first DSLR, the Nikon D3200. I have used DSLRs in the past, but usually they were Canons and had low megapixel levels, so I decided to switch to Nikon, because they seem superior in image quality. I had a Nikon Coolpix, and the images were so vibrant on those photos, and I wanted to get the same level of vibrancy on the DSLR photos. So I followed this guide- http://kenrockwell.com/nikon/d300/picture-control.htm
But I couldn't find "Manage picture control" in the shooting menu of the camera. I want to be able to quickly go through the settings for different types of photography.

Thank you!
Alex
Post edited by Golf007sd on

Comments

• Golf007sdGolf007sd Posts: 2,840Moderator
    edited June 2014
    Welcome NRF,

Managing your picture controls is located in your Shooting Menu:

1)Press the Menu button on the back of your camera
    2)Select the icon that looks like a camera...2nd from the top.
    3) Set Picture Control. (Thx Ade for the correction).

Good luck and happy shooting....
    D4 & D7000 | Nikon Holy Trinity Set + 105 2.8 Mico + 200 F2 VR II | 300 2.8G VR II, 10.5 Fish-eye, 24 & 50 1.4G, 35 & 85 1.8G, 18-200 3.5-5.6 VR I SB-400 & 700 | TC 1.4E III, 1.7 & 2.0E III, 1.7 | Sigma 35 & 50 1.4 DG HSM | RRS Ballhead & Tripods Gear | Gitzo Monopod | Lowepro Gear | HDR via Promote Control System |
  • tcole1983tcole1983 Posts: 981Member
    I believe you should also be able to access the picture settings for black and white or vibrant from the main lcd menu. Should be one of the options like ISO and stuff, but don't hold me to that. Check the instruction manual, it should be pretty easy to find.
    D5200, D5000, S31, 18-55 VR, 17-55 F2.8, 35 F1.8G, 105 F2.8 VR, 300 F4 AF-S (Previously owned 18-200 VRI, Tokina 12-24 F4 II)
  • PapermanPaperman Posts: 469Member