Sad Times for NR

2»

Comments

• WestEndFotoWestEndFoto Posts: 3,745Member
    It has been a while since I have posted here and based on an invitation from a current member I came back and took a look. Let me just say that this exit was anything but graceful.

Hopefully people still carry on.
  • donaldejosedonaldejose Posts: 3,832Member
    Good to have you back. Hope Spraynpray comes back also even if he no longer wants to moderate. I can remember that at times I was also upset at some members comments about comments I had made. Sometimes some member of NR lacks tact and come on too strong (even me). We have to always remember the freedom to comment also carries with it the freedom to be wrong or even to be very wrong and even sometimes to be insulting in the comment made. If we post enough eventually all of us may well be subject to some comments which should not have been made. I am a trial attorney. I have to live in the realm of conflict. Trials do not occur between people who are in agreement.
  • WestEndFotoWestEndFoto Posts: 3,745Member
    The whole relationship should be considered, not simply the moment.
  • SymphoticSymphotic Posts: 711Member
    I'm only here to see what WestEndPhoto has to say.
    Jack Roberts
    "Discovery consists in seeing what everyone else has seen and thinking what nobody else has thought"--Albert Szent-Gyorgy
    That's a good reason to be here.
  • IanGIanG Posts: 108Member
    Today is July 2024 - generally - and I'm just wondering, no-one seems to be posting anywhere on the forum anymore - the comments all seem to be in response to blog posts...am I imagining this or have I been blacked-out again??
    Cameras, lenses and stuff. (I actually met someone once who had touched a real Leica lens cloth.)
  • PistnbrokePistnbroke Posts: 2,447Member
    I just read the NR Blog these days.
    Expected a load of posts on the 6lll but nothing WTF?