Wireless RADIO Flash System

kevinlunakevinluna Posts: 2Member
edited May 2015 in Nikon Flashes
Hello, would you know what radio wireless flash system is near perfect in reliability for use with Nikon? I've used Radio Poppers and Pocket Wizards (both systems have failed me multiple times) - and also have used Nikon's SU 800 (infrared). Infrared pretty much is line of sight, so that doesn't work for me either.

I'm an architectural photographer and often need to signal the flash through walls, in bright sun, at night, etc.

Why can't Nikon make a RADIO wireless flash transmitter/receiver? Canon's got it - they have the Speedlite Transmitter ST-E3-RT and some of their speedlite's have built-in radio receivers. I hope by some miracle I've missed the news and Nikon does have a radio flash solution - until then, what's a great wireless radio flash solution, please let me know! Do you know if Nikon intends to create a radio wireless flash solution?

I emailed Nikon and their response is below:

"Thank you for contacting Nikon. We thank you for your comments and suggestions regarding our products. Nikon strives to take all possible steps for the improvement of its products and welcomes the submission of good ideas. We rely heavily on our research and development departments and although we appreciate your feedback are unable to discuss future product development."

Clearly, Nikon's response tells me nothing....hoping you've heard of a solution!

Thanks in advance!

Comments

• HammieHammie Posts: 258Member
    I just got the Yongnuo 622N controller and transceiver set today.

I haven't played with it much, but then again, I am new to off camera flash. Right now, I am having issues with consistency form one shot to another when I have not made ANY changes to anything with the camera, just the subject.

I've tried both TTL and Manual options.

Probably not helpful, but my 2 cents worth anyway.
  • WestEndFotoWestEndFoto Posts: 3,742Member