NIKON answered me: BEYOND ECONOMICAL REPAIR.

gastongaston Posts: 3Member
edited March 2016 in D6x0/D7x0/D8x0
Nikon D800
MIRROR SUDDENLY STUCK UPRIGHT DURING SHOOTING.
NIKON ARE TELLING ME THAT I HAVE DROPED MY D800 SO HARD THAT THE WHOLE CAMERAHOUSE IS DEFECT AND BEYOND REPAIR.

Hi guys, I am having a fight with Nikon since a couple of month now since my mirror got stucked upwards in a middle of a shooting. After that Nikon send me a mail and told me to send them the camera I have been in a fight with them. I did send them my D800 and one week later they told me that I have been dropping my camera so hard that the house is dammage and beyond repair.
??????!!!!!!!What?
Since then I have been in a fight with Nikon. I have never dropt the camera. I have been using Nikon and diferent Nikon models for 10 years without having a scratch on them and never had problems with other Nikon models. Now when Nikon totally changed the construction on the mirror this is happening to me.
The camera is from 2012 and 30.000 shutter count. The camera is nearly brand new.... So if any of you out there having or had this issue and had a fight with Nikon... let me know. For the moment I have send a complain to Nikon Euope and will go futher up if needed. Oh,, I am living in Sweden if someone wonder why I send my complain to Nikon Europe.
(The camera or any of my lenses have no damage mark what so ever. Using Pro lenses as: Nikon 14-24, 24-70 and 70-200. Not even a slightly scratches. All equippment is in top conditions.)
Pro photographers/asossiates I am working with daily can confirm my care with my camera equipment.
NO CAMERA DROP AND NO OTHER DAMAGES.

-- hide signature --
_DSC0509.149kb.jpg
Don't undertake a project unless it is manifestly important and nearly impossible'
Post edited by spraynpray on

Comments

• starralaznstarralazn Posts: 204Member