Nikkor 1 lenses

scentopinkscentopink Posts: 2Member
Premises: I am a newbie in photography, just figuring out terms like “aperture”, “shutter”, “DoF” and other stuff. I have purchased a J3 approximately two years ago for half the price and as a girl I wanted a white camera . I am learning this “stuff”, in English as is not my native language, taking picture like crazy and purchased some more Nikon 1 gear, mostly lenses.
Since Nikon 1 has a CX sensor aka. Crop factor of 2,7, I am having some difficulties understanding the crop factor of the Nikkor 1 lenses.

Question: if I have a Nikkor 1 VR 30-110mm, should I purchase the Nikkor 1 VR 10-100mm? If not, is the 1Nikkor VR 70-300mm necessary for landscape photography?

Thank you for a feedback
Melanie
Tagged:

Comments

• WestEndFotoWestEndFoto Posts: 3,742Member
    Buy the 10 and 18, which my son has on his Nikon 1 system, and you are done. They are good lenses.

Careful with Nikon 1 though, that is a dead system. I doubt you will see any further upgrades from Nikon.
  • SportsSports Posts: 365Member
    The 10-100 will not give you the same image quality as the others.
    The 70-300 is for (small) objects far away, so for landscape, you should probably do what @WestEndFoto suggests, or maybe get the 6,7-13mm.
    If your budget is very tight, then some 10-30mm lens or 11-27mm lens is the most inexpensive addition to your kit, but not quite as good as the other suggestions.
    Good luck.
    D300, J1
    Sigma 70-200/2.8, 105/2.8
    Nikon 50/1.4G, 18-200, 80-400G
    1 10-30, 30-110
  • scentopinkscentopink Posts: 2Member
    Thank you for the feedback. I did find both, the 10mm and 18.5mm aswell as the 6.7-13mm. I wonder if I sould also get the 32mm
    Does somebody has a nikkor 1 32mm to sell?
    Melanie
  • NSXTypeRNSXTypeR Posts: 2,286Member