Nikon Film Cameras anyone?

EfimeraPopEfimeraPop Posts: 1Member
edited January 2013 in Nikon Film Cameras
Hello there, I guess for a film camera user, nikonrumors would be something... odd. But I guess many of you have one of the F beauties. My humble collection includes: F4; F5; F100; EM; FM2; & N60. I use most the F100 and develop my own b&w and colour films. (Also have a D4 for wedding & social pictures.)

Cheers everyone!

Comments

• SymphoticSymphotic Posts: 711Member
    I have three F2s and a Nikkormat FTN. I only had my own lab when I was a student as when I got to shooting a lot we sent everything out. I sold off the Leica 8 years ago to help pay tuition bills for my children...

I still think my old Kodachromes are beautiful.
    Jack Roberts
    "Discovery consists in seeing what everyone else has seen and thinking what nobody else has thought"--Albert Szent-Gyorgy
  • PB_PMPB_PM Posts: 4,494Member
    I have a FE and a F90s, but they don't get used very often.
    If I take a good photo it's not my camera's fault.
  • DanDan Posts: 6Member
    I kept my old FM2n (black), MD12 Drive and 105mm f/2.5 lens from highschool. I still pull it out and go throught the shutter settings every once in awhile. I gotta say, I love the sound of the shutter and mirror with and without the drive.
  • crizmancrizman Posts: 27Member
    Over the years I had 3-F's,F2 w/drive,4-F3w/ drives, 3-fm& fm2's, fe2,El, & assorted nikkormats N90. Now I just have my F3Tw/drive & D200.I never went anywhere w/o a camera. I'm trying to get back to that!
  • SkintBritSkintBrit Posts: 79Member
    I got a mint F100 and grip from my family for Christmas, and I'm enjoying getting back to basics. Still not finished my first roll yet (funny how I take hundreds of digital shots without much thought :) ) I'm looking forward to seeing the results.
    D3s's D700 F100 / Trinity 2.8 Zooms & 1.4 Primes / 105 micro. SB900s with Pocket Wizard Flex TT5 / Mini TT1s. Camranger remote control system.