Third Party Flash/Speedlite for D3200

MarcusMarcus Posts: 7Member
edited November 2013 in D3x00
I own a D3200 and would appreciate advice or suggestions on what third party speedlites work well with the D3200. I should explain that I am novice/beginner so hopefully you will treat me as such.
I have been thinking about what would be needed for a small home studio and I have sort of decided on Yongnuo and would like to use the YN-622N as the wireless trigger? So which speedlite would best suit the D3200 and the suggested trigger?
As said I would appreciate advice as the more I read the more confused I become
Thanks in advance Marcus

Comments

• spraynprayspraynpray Posts: 6,545Moderator
    edited November 2013
    My recommendation would be the SB400 for using ON the D3200 as it is cheap, made by Nikon and pretty much all you need.

If your request for info on the trigger is because you want to do off camera flash, I can't help you as I have no experience of that trigger.
    Post edited by spraynpray on
    Always learning.
  • PhotobugPhotobug Posts: 5,751Member
    My recommendation supports spraynpray. I bought the SB400 for my son and his wife to use with a D3100. It maybe small but the power is excellent and it beats that pop-up flash. Strongly recommended.
    D750 & D7100 | 24-70 F2.8 G AF-S ED, 70-200 F2.8 AF VR, TC-14E III, TC-1.7EII, 35 F2 AF D, 50mm F1.8G, 105mm G AF-S VR | Backup & Wife's Gear: D5500 & Sony HX50V | 18-140 AF-S ED VR DX, 55-300 AF-S G VR DX |
    |SB-800, Amaran Halo LED Ring light | MB-D16 grip| Gitzo GT3541 + RRS BH-55LR, Gitzo GM2942 + Sirui L-10 | RRS gear | Lowepro, ThinkTank, & Hoodman gear | BosStrap | Vello Freewave Plus wireless Remote, Leica Lens Cleaning Cloth |
  • spraynprayspraynpray Posts: 6,545Moderator