Upgrade from D5600

ZeeshanZeeshan Posts: 11Member
Hi, I am new to the forums, so please forgive me if I say anything stupid. Ya getting to the point.

I have gone through a similar post with the same query as mine but only difference being that the poster was going for a D500. My situation is a bit different with regards to budget.

I am a budding photographer and have around 3-4 years of experience in photography with emphasis on working with dslrs, so operating and understanding dslrs is not an issue for me. So last year I had signed up for 1 year diploma in commercial photography at a well known insitute in my city, btw I am from India. So my course is about to get over so I am looking to upgrade my camera body as now we are being offered some work related to magazines, events, weddings , travel and other commercial shoots. Last year while joining the course I had bought a D5600 which replaced my first love the D3100. So I have been using D5600 for almost 6 months now and it got the job done while we were on projects given by insitutes and classworks. But now I feel as I am closing towards completion and have been getting work, so I am thinking of switching to a enthusiast/semi-pro dx body for weather sealing, better build quality, better fps, the button layout and a big thing in body focusing motor which I really miss in my d5600 while trying to use some lenses which dont have a focussing motor in them. Since I cannot afford a full frame right away so I am looking at the D7200 and the D7500. I am torn apart , D7200 gives me better build quality, dual sd card slots, a focussing motor the same 24mp sensor as my d5600 and other nifty features which my existing camera did not have, but it lacks the swivel touchscreen which I have come to love. D7500 on the other hand gives me the same image sensor as D500 but lesser megapixel count but that I am ready to sacrifice for better image quality and larger pixel size and importantly better low light performance, but D7500