D300s Successor-D400, what and when

Comments

• soapsoap Posts: 28Member
    edited January 2013
    heck, delete me. No matter how I try to phrase it, this is coming off as picking nits.
    Post edited by soap on
  • SauronSauron Posts: 13Member
    Just for making it clear when I write "In such a case you should have the same aperture size (DOF), the same shutter speed (i.e. motion blur) and the same AOV." in my earlier post, I do not mean the aperture size as the same f-number, but indeed the same size of the aperture (e.g. in millimeters). In response to soaps comment (which he just deleted I believe)...

@TaoTejared, I agree that Joseph James is a bit hard to follow, but I would definitely say that his conclusions are based on facts and are more than just opinions. There is real physics behind the reasoning (I'm a physicist myself).

Anyway, I hope the D400 (or what ever it will be called) will be released soon. I'm planning a safari in west Africa next summer and I need an update of my camera gear...

/Roger

Proud owner of a D80!
  • DaveyJDaveyJ Posts: 1,090Member