Disappointed with Nikon D3200

AbbyJAbbyJ Posts: 10Member
edited April 2014 in D3x00
I bought my new D3200 a couple of days before a holiday, took it along thinking I'd be coming back with some great shots but have been sorely disappointed with the results. I used the auto and auto close up options for all the shots, and used manual focus for some and auto focus for others, using both 18-55 and 55-300 VR lenses. I'm a novice, I have never learned much about photography but have used a dslr before , my previous camera was a Canon Rebel XTi which always took great photos without a lot of effort. A lot of the photos taken with the D3200 are out of focus or just not very sharp, and the few that are in focus are pretty flat and lacking in vibrancy and depth, and distort if I zoom in . I'd read such great reviews for this camera, does it need calibrating or am I just expecting too much from it? I'd like to post some examples but can't see how to?

Comments

• AbbyJAbbyJ Posts: 10Member
    edited April 2014
    Thanks Ironheart. Here are a few that were taken whilst we were away, theses are the good ones mind you, can post the really out of focus ones too if anyone wants to see them..
    DSC_0128
    DSC_0125
    DSC_0104
    DSC_0080
    DSC_0028
    And these are some test shots taken today using the auto close up option and 18-55 VR lens.
    _DSC0018
    _DSC0021
    _DSC0022
    _DSC0019
    Post edited by AbbyJ on
  • DaveyJDaveyJ Posts: 1,090Member
    edited April 2014