Nikon Retro F-Mount Camera (FM2 Style)

Comments

• SymphoticSymphotic Posts: 711Member
    ... I love it. will I buy it? it all depends on the size, sensor and price once again :))
    Size I think I'm O.K. with. Add availability to your list. If they can really ship before mid-December it might end up under my Christmas tree...If it has a low light sensor and is available immediately, I may buy it at almost any price between the D610 and D800 to shoot comet photos this month.
    Jack Roberts
    "Discovery consists in seeing what everyone else has seen and thinking what nobody else has thought"--Albert Szent-Gyorgy
  • As someone who only owns Nikon film cameras (digital is Fuji) and was beginning to consider which Nikon digital SLR to buy...

this is manna from heaven
  • GarethGareth Posts: 159Member
    On screen the silver definitely looks better than the black.

As a pro I wonder what Jo public will make of this. If I have one will they consider me more of a pro? God knows most people would have absolutely no idea what those dials do these days, as they don't come on an ipad.
  • adamzadamz Posts: 842Moderator
    +1 Gareth on the iPad note :)
  • proudgeekproudgeek Posts: 1,422Member
    I have a film camera that's laid out almost exactly like this: a Konica FT-1. It even came standard with a 50mm f/1.8.
    edited November 2013
    we have the specs from amazon: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00GD1KASM/ref=as_li_ss_tl?ie=UTF8&camp=1789&creative=390957&creativeASIN=B00GD1KASM&linkCode=as2&tag=nikorumo-20

sensor: 16.2 MP - from D4
    cpu: expeed 3 - from D4
    AF: 39 points - from D610
    price: $2999 with 50mm/1.8 dedicated lens, $2749
    availability: 28th Nov
    Post edited by adamz on
  • shawninoshawnino Posts: 453Member
    If this is meant to be a halo product, who knows if it was worth doing? Maybe it is.