INTRODUCE YOURSELF HERE FIRST.

Comments

• polaramichaelpolaramichael Posts: 1Member
    Hey all

Been using the Nikon Rumors site for so long time as a great source of info that I thought it was time to contribute a bit.

Working pro for 35 years, partner in a great studio in PDX with 3 other very talented commercial shooters. Have shot everything from forklifts to fashion but now specialize in food. Also started doing video in the last couple of years. Am a bit of a geek but still think a photographer's credibility stands on the work they produce. In that vein our website is www.polarastudio.com.

Check it out....look forward to our discussions, hoping I can bring somewhat of a fresh perspective to things here.

Cheers

M
  • SharpShooterSharpShooter Posts: 1Member

My name is Nick. I am an avid enthusiast with pro aspirations… like most people who shoot for a hobby, I spend a lot of time learning from the likes of Nikon rumors, Photography bay, Cambridge in Color, Jared Polin, Dom Bower That Nikon Guy, David Dugdale and the myriad of others who are willing to share their expertise on the net from whom I have learned so much <?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:office" />

I’ve been stalking this site ( Nikon Rumors ) since august 2010 I primarily used film, dabbling in the digital realm with cheaper point and shoots: patiently  waiting for the DSLRs to become more affordable and generally to get to a point where I felt the medium was at par with film.

I always appreciated the comments at the end of rumor posts and have learned a lot from this site.. keep up the food work.

• fuzzymucusfuzzymucus Posts: 4Member
    Hi, I'm fuzzymucus.

I live in Slovakia and I'm new to these here forums.

I use a Nikon D40 and have for a very long time.

I like pie.
  • SimsHsiaSimsHsia Posts: 1Member
    Hello all!