INTRODUCE YOURSELF HERE FIRST.

Comments

• jonnyapplejonnyapple Posts: 131Moderator
    That's right, lora12fan. Check out this thread for tips:
    CC is welcome. DC is also welcome when I deserve it.
  • adamzadamz Posts: 842Moderator
    just checked our user map, and I'm pleased to see that we have so many ppl from Europe!

• Dredden85Dredden85 Posts: 365Member
    Greetings everyone!

I am from Jacksonville, Florida. I have been shooting since I was in grade school. I started out with a Mamiya NC1000 35mm and Maymia 1000 DTL film system with a 50mm prime and a Mamiya telephoto lenses. (I still have them) Then went to a Nikon N75, D50, and currently a D5000 with a Tamron 18-250mm. By trade I am a radiographer and Computed Tomography (CT) technician. My intresets are mainly my family, wildlife, and details. Was initialy going to upgrade to the D5200 but now thinking of the D7X00. My D5000 still works fine. I just want the next step up in DX. I cannot afford FX! I can hold out another year or so and see what happens!
    D7000, 18-200VRII | 50 1.8G | SB-900
  • spraynprayspraynpray Posts: 6,545Moderator
    Welcome Dredden85.  I had the D5000 - I'm a big fan of it.

I hate how yous guys dive out of the room behind lead before you turn the machine on!
    Always learning.
  • rmprmp Posts: 586Member

Hello,

I'm a new guy here. Msmoto beat me into joining, so blame here for my comments. I started playing with cameras in 1957. In the mid 1990s (Nikon N90s) I gave up photograph because it was becomming work as opposed to play. I came back to photography in the early 2000's (Nikon D200). Now I refuse to take pay or more importantly any committments for photography. It is fun or nothing. I use Nikons D4, D800E, V1 and the 2.8 zoom lenses. I like photography because of it's learning process never ends. It was nice to find the NRF because of the learning that is shared.

Robert M. Poston: D4, D810, V3, 14-24 F2.8, 24-70 f2.8, 70-200 f2.8, 80-400, 105 macro.