INTRODUCE YOURSELF HERE FIRST.

Comments

• Golf007sdGolf007sd Posts: 2,840Moderator
    Welcome Ton :) Looking forward in seeing your photos and your contribution to our forum.

Cheers
    D4 & D7000 | Nikon Holy Trinity Set + 105 2.8 Mico + 200 F2 VR II | 300 2.8G VR II, 10.5 Fish-eye, 24 & 50 1.4G, 35 & 85 1.8G, 18-200 3.5-5.6 VR I SB-400 & 700 | TC 1.4E III, 1.7 & 2.0E III, 1.7 | Sigma 35 & 50 1.4 DG HSM | RRS Ballhead & Tripods Gear | Gitzo Monopod | Lowepro Gear | HDR via Promote Control System |
  • Hi Golf007sd, I was a little bit active already and posted 2. There are super photo's in Photo aday, lot of inspiration there.
    Those who say it can't be done, should not interrupt those doing it!
  • chakoochakoo Posts: 19Member
    Hi Everyone

I'm from Atlanta, Georgia. IT guy by profession. I got introduced to NR when I was following D600 rumors, now NR is on my bookmark bar and check it daily. I primarily shoot landscapes and family portraits, I enjoy the effort in taking good landscapes.

I switched to Nikon D600 in Oct '12 after using Canon 400D for 5 yrs. I use 24-85 kit lens, 70-200 f/2.8 VRI, 105mm f/2.8 Micro and SB-700 flash. Eyeing for 16-35 f/4 soon.

Thanks
  • hodge1969hodge1969 Posts: 9Member
    Hi to everyone here at Rumors
    D400! D400! D400!......no wait...D900! D900.....D900! ....no wait....D400.....Aww, just give me the one where I'll be great without having to put all the hard work into it.....
    Been following for 6 months or so.....happy to have found the site.....started off with d80 2 yrs ago and upgraded to d90 6 months later because I think the D80 was broken.....it only took nice pictures in auto mode.
    Really enjoying the challenges of manual mode.....awful lot of pics taken before half decent ones come up.....

hodge....
    Sudbury ON.
    Canada.....EH?
    D90
    18-55 vr kit lens( which by the way is not crap)
    50mm 1.8f prime
    70-200 f2.8 version 1
    55-200 kit vr
  • MsmotoMsmoto Posts: 5,398Moderator