PHOTO-A-DAY: April 2013

Comments

• MsmotoMsmoto Posts: 5,398Moderator
    @Amberlight2012

I think you question is about using the 105mm Micro Nikkor without flash and IMO the use of flash allows stopping down the lens to get some DOF. I did not like the effect at wider apertures...but I am still learning the lens.
    Msmoto, mod
  • @ TheGipper Super, refection and composition
    @ Proudgeek I new you could :-)) , for sure as they are in there own garden. I love this one.
    Those who say it can't be done, should not interrupt those doing it!
  • gophillies74gophillies74 Posts: 4Member
    edited April 2013
    Untitled
    Post edited by gophillies74 on
  • JorPetJorPet Posts: 14Member
    I took this one at our community concert last week. Part way through the 2nd Movement of Dvorak's 9th Symphony "From the New World". Nothing spectacular, I just get a kick out of it becuase I am sitting 2nd chair bass in the picture. As close to a self-portrait as I do.

1303_WSCO_Spring1_0021

D800 | 70-200 @ 70 mm | f/4 | 1/100sec | ISO 3200
  • TidewatcherTidewatcher Posts: 41Member
    In keeping with spring flowers ,,DSC_0897
  • spraynprayspraynpray Posts: 6,545Moderator
    @Proudgeek:

Now THAT was funny! =))
    Always learning.
  • CoastalconnCoastalconn Posts: 527Member
    Wow, some great shots! I have to run off to work somy post is an hour early sorry...

Starling fight!
    Starling flight and fight
  • Dredden85Dredden85 Posts: 365Member
    More of Manama Souq, Bahrain. I could spend days in here shooting. Wonderful place for fragrances and watches too! I am hoping Msmoto fly's on out here for the F1 race. She would have a great time here in the Souq with the great street photography.

Larger: http://blg.nikonsrc.com/image/ls2pyw2qjWjsrWACu3fb72Bu0FLtEi1PBX9VvNpaVzOkN0hLNF89r-97ksGSfQw8_eAT_60jDC4/item.JPG?rot=1

D7000+18-200VRII, @ 18mm, MC, f3.5, 1/50, ISO 125, propped up against the display case.
    D7000, 18-200VRII | 50 1.8G | SB-900